Welcome to your new website!

If you already have an account with us, you will need to update your details. Find out how to update your account...

A Summer of Live Music at Rockingham Road Pleasure Park

Published: Tuesday, 1st May 2018

Enjoy local bands on summer Sundays in Kettering

Come along and enjoy a selection of popular local bands and groups at Rockingham Road Pleasure Park this summer. All performances are on Sundays and will start at 3pm, with donations going to Cransley Hospice. If the weather is inclement, performances will be held in the nearby All Saints Church.

Here is the full programme and line-up for 2018:

Date

Band

Sunday 10 June

Kettering Town Silver Band

Sunday 17 June

Corby Silver Band

Sunday 24 June

Rushden Mission Band

Sunday 15 July

Kettering Salvation Army

Sunday 22 July

Rachael Johnson Quartet

Sunday 29 July

60's Club Band

Sunday 12 August

Wellingborough Gospel Choir

Sunday 19 August

Dave Johnson Band

Sunday 2 September

Gretton Silver Band

There is great fun to be had and lots to do for all the family at one of Kettering’s top parks. The award winning bowls green and crazy golf course will be open from 2pm daily. Come swing, slide and twist your way around the ever exciting playground, winding BMX track area and natural play space, or stay for a gentle workout in the impressive outdoor gym.

Guy Holloway, Head of Corporate & Cultural Services at Kettering Borough Council, said:

“This is a fantastic opportunity for the public to come and soak up the music in the sun. Nine top quality bands and performers will once again help raise funds for a very good cause at the Cransley Hospice.”

Cllr Lloyd Bunday, Kettering Borough Council’s Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Community and Leisure, said:

With live music in the bandstand, and fun to be had at the playground, BMX zone and gym area, Rockingham Road Pleasure Park really is the place to be this summer for free entertainment.”