Welcome to your new website!

If you already have an account with us, you will need to update your details. Find out how to update your account...

Resignation of Members of the European Parliament – East Midlands Region and Declaration of New Members

Published: Wednesday, 5th July 2017

Members of the European Parliament

There have been two resignations of Members of the European Parliament who were elected for the East Midlands at the 2014 elections.  Andrew Lewer (Conservative) has resigned as a result of being elected as an MP for the Northampton South Constituency at the recent General Election held on 8th June 2017, and Roger Helmer (UKIP) has also resigned with effect from 31st July 2017.  As a consequence, they have been replaced as MEPs by Rupert Matthews (Conservative) and Jonathan Bullock (UKIP). The declarations are attached herewith.

Declaration - Rupert Matthews

Declaration - Jonathan Bullock