Political composition of the council

Political composition of the Council

Kettering Borough Council comprises 36 Councillors (currently with one vacancy) who are elected for a period of four years. All Councillors are involved in making decisions at meetings of the Council. 

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Russell Roberts (Conservative).

The Opposition Leader is Councillor Mick Scrimshaw (Labour).

The Mayor for 2019/2020 is Councillor Keli Watts. 

The Deputy Mayor for 2019/20 is Councillor James Burton.

The political make-up of the Council is currently:- 

  • 7 Labour Members

  • 25 Conservative Members 

  • 3 Independent Members

  • 1 Liberal Democrat Member

View Councillor information