Council and Committees

Committee Memberships

Below are detailed the Councillors who sit on each Committee.

Executive (up to 9)

Councillors Roberts (Chair), Thurland (Deputy Chair), Bunday, Dearing, Edwards, Howes, Jelley and Rowley

Research and Development (7)

Councillors Davies(Chair),Bain, Hakewill, Henson, Scrimshaw, Tebbutt and Titcombe
Substitutes: Councillors C Brown, M Brown, Currall, Don,, Moreton, Stanton

Monitoring and Audit (7)

Councillors West (Chair), Davies, Henson, Lee, Talbot, Tebbutt and Titcombe
Substitutes: - Councillors Currall, Derbyshire, Don, Moreton and Scrimshaw 

Planning Committee (9)

Councillors:- Stanton (Chair), Adams, Davies,  Mitchell, Moreton, O'Hara, Rowley, Thurland and Titcombe
Substitutes:- Councillors Edwards, Howes, Jelley, Lee,  and West

Licensing Committee (10)

Councillors Talbot (Chair),Bunday, Derbyshire, Henson, Jelley, Lee, Mitchell, Moreton,  Thurland and Titcombe
Substitutes: Councillors Adams, Bain, Currall, Don and O'Hara

Planning Policy Committee (9)

Councillor Tebbutt (Chair), Adams, Bain, C Brown, Davies, Derbyshire, Groome, Jelley and O'Hara
Substitutes: Councillors M Brown, Howes, Mitchell, Moreton, Rowley, Talbot and Titcombe

Local Government Reform Advisory Committee

Councillor Roberts (Chair), Bunday, Jelley, Mitchell, Rowley, Scrimshaw and Thurland
Substitutes: Councillors Don, Lee, Stanton and Tebbutt

Tenants Forum (6)

Councillors Don, Dutton, French, Howes, Rowley and Tebbutt
Substitutes: Councillors Dearing, Mitchell, Sumpter, Talbot and Thurland

North Northamptonshire Joint Planning Committee (3)

Councillors: O'Hara, Scrimshaw and Tebbutt

North Northamptonshire Joint Delivery Committee (3)

Councillors Jelley, Roberts and Scrimshaw

Standards Advisory Committee

Julie Miller (Independent Chair)

Mike Sawford (Independent Person)

Stuart Kilpatrick, Lloyd Landry, Brian Christie, Phil Carter (Independent Members)

Councillors Groome, Moreton and West

Parish/Town Council representatives (vacant)