

Appointments to Committees – May 2019

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Will comprise of up to 9 members, including

Cllr Russell Roberts (Leader and Chair)

Cllr Lesley Thurland (Deputy Leader & Deputy Chair)

Cllr Lloyd Bunday - Portfolio Holder for Finance

Cllr Mark Dearing – Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

Cllr Scott Edwards - Portfolio Holder for Communities, Leisure and Youth

Cllr David Howes - Portfolio Holder for Rural

Cllr Ian Jelley - Portfolio Holder for Strategic Delivery and Environment

Cllr Mark Rowley - Portfolio Holder for Housing and Communications

STANDARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(3 members)

Cllr Ruth Groome

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Jonathan West

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

(7 members)

Cllr Duncan Bain

Cllr Jim Hakewill

Cllr Ash Davies

Cllr Jenny Henson

Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

Cllr Mike Tebbutt

Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-

Cllr Cedwien Brown

Cllr John Currall

Cllr Maggie Don

Cllr Mike Brown

Cllr Paul Marks

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Shirley Stanton

MONITORING AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

(7 members)

Cllr Jonathan West (Chair)

Cllr Anne Lee (Deputy Chair)

Cllr Ash Davies

Cllr Jenny Henson

Cllr Paul Marks

Cllr Mike Tebbutt

Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-

Cllr John Currall

Cllr June Derbyshire

Cllr Maggie Don

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

Cllr David Soans

Cllr Margaret Talbot

PLANNING COMMITTEE

(9 members)

Cllr Shirley Stanton (Chair)

Cllr Ash Davies (Deputy Chair)

Cllr Linda Adams

Cllr Paul Marks

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Mark Rowley

Cllr Lesley Thurland

Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-

Cllr Scott Edwards

Cllr David Howes

Cllr Ian Jellev

Cllr Anne Lee

Cllr David Soans

Cllr Jan Smith

Cllr Jonathan West

PLANNING POLICY COMMITTEE

(9 members)

Cllr Mike Tebbutt (Chair)

Cllr lan Jelley (Deputy Chair)

Cllr Linda Adams

Cllr Duncan Bain

Cllr Cedwien Brown

Cllr Ash Davies

Cllr June Derbyshire

Cllr Ruth Groome

Cllr Jan Smith

Substitutes:-

Cllr Mike Brown

Cllr David Howes

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Mark Rowley

Cllr Margaret Talbot

Cllr Greg Titcombe

LICENSING COMMITTEE

(10 members)

Cllr Lloyd Bunday (Chair)

Cllr June Derbyshire

Cllr Jenny Henson

Cllr lan Jelley

Cllr Anne Lee

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Cliff Moreton

Cllr Margaret Talbot

Cllr Lesley Thurland

Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-

Cllr Linda Adams

Cllr Duncan Bain

Cllr John Currall

Cllr Maggie Don

Cllr Paul Marks

Cllr Jan Smith

Cllr David Soans

LOCAL GOVERNMENT REFORM ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(7 members)

Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr Ian Jelley

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Russell Roberts

Cllr Mark Rowley

CIIr Mick Scrimshaw

Cllr Lesley Thurland

Substitutes:-

Cllr Maggie Don

Cllr Anne Lee

Cllr Shirley Stanton

Cllr Mike Tebbutt

3 Conservative vacancies

OTHER

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (6 members)

Cllr Ruth Groome
Cllr June Derbyshire
Cllr Maggie Don
Cllr Ian Jelley
Cllr Paul Marks
Cllr Shirley Stanton

Substitutes:Cllr John Currall
Cllr Anne Lee
Cllr David Soans
Cllr Scott Edwards
1 Independent Substitute Vacancy

JOINT CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7 members)

Cllr Maggie Don
Cllr Andrew Dutton
Cllr Ian Jelley
Cllr Cliff Moreton
Cllr Mick Scrimshaw
Cllr Jan Smith
Cllr Mike Tebbutt

Substitutes:-Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr Ash Davies Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Anne Lee Cllr Russell Roberts Cllr Jonathan West

TENANTS' FORUM (6 members)

Cllr Maggie Don
Cllr June Derbyshire
Cllr Andrew Dutton
Cllr David Howes
Cllr Mark Rowley
Cllr Mike Tebbutt

Substitutes:-

Cllr Mark Dearing

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Karl Sumpter

Cllr Margaret Talbot

Cllr Lesley Thurland

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP (5 members)

Cllr Scott Edwards (Chair)

Cllr Paul Marks

Cllr Clark Mitchell

Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

Cllr Lesley Thurland

Substitutes:-

Cllr Mark Dearing

Cllr Mark Rowley

Cllr David Soans

Cllr Maggie Don

1 Labour Substitute Vacancy

ASSET MANAGEMENT BOARD

(5 members)

Cllr Russell Roberts (Chair)

Cllr Lloyd Bunday

Cllr Ian Jelley

Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

Cllr Lesley Thurland

Substitutes:-

Cllr Jonathan West

Cllr Mark Rowley

Cllr Mike Tebbutt

NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE JOINT COMMITTEE

(3 Members)

Cllr Russell Roberts

Cllr Ian Jelley

Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

JOINT PLANNING COMMITTEE (North Northamptonshire) (3 Members)

Cllr Jan Smith Cllr Mick Scrimshaw Cllr Mike Tebbutt

JOINT DELIVERY COMMITTEE (North Northamptonshire) 3 Members

Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr Russell Roberts Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

FORUMS

(Membership fixed by Constitution)

East Kettering Liaison Forum

Councillor Linda Adams

Councillor Duncan Bain

Councillor Lloyd Bunday

Councillor John Currall

Councillor Andrew Dutton

Councillor Ruth Groome

Councillor Philip Hollobone

Councillor Anne Lee

Councillor Clark Mitchell

Councillor Russell Roberts

Councillor Mark Rowley

Councillor Jan Smith

Councillor Shirley Stanton

Kettering Town Forum

Councillor Linda Adams

Councillor Duncan Bain

Councillor Mike Brown

Councillor Lloyd Bunday

Councillor James Burton

Councillor Ashley Davies

Councillor Maggie Don

Councillor Scott Edwards

Councillor Jenny Henson

Councillor Philip Hollobone

Councillor Ian Jelley

Councillor Anne Lee

Councillor Paul Marks

Councillor Clark Mitchell Councillor Mick Scrimshaw Councillor Shirley Stanton Councillor Lesley Thurland Councillor Greg Titcombe Councillor Keli Watts Councillor Jonathan West

A6 Towns Forum

Councillor Cedwien Brown
Councillor John Currall
Councillor Mark Dearing
Councillor June Derbyshire
Councillor Andrew Dutton
Councillor Ruth Groome
Councillor Russell Roberts
Councillor Jan Smith
Councillor Dave Soans
Councillor Karl Sumpter
Councillor Margaret Talbot
Councillor Mike Tebbutt

Rural Forum

Councillor Jim Hakewill Councillor David Howes Councillor Cliff Moreton Councillor Mark Rowley