LICENSING COMMITTEE

Thursday 29th November 2018 at 5.00pm Council Chamber, Municipal Offices Kettering Borough Council

Committee Administrator: David Pope

Direct Line: (01536) 535661

Email: davidpope@kettering.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Any matters of urgency which the Chair decides should be considered
- 3. Declarations of Interest*
 - Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
 - Personal Interests
- 4. The Chair to ask members of the public present if they wish to speak on any public items on the agenda

A1	Statement of Gambling Policy	Russ Howell	
----	------------------------------	-------------	--

* Members are asked to make any declarations of financial or other interests they may have in relation to items on this agenda. Members are reminded to make a declaration at any stage throughout the meeting if it becomes apparent that this may be required when a particular item or issue is considered.

Fire Alarm

All meetings shall be adjourned immediately on the sounding of the fire alarm. The alarm is a continuous two-tone siren. On hearing the alarm please leave the building by the nearest emergency exit. There are emergency exits at both ends of the corridor outside the meeting rooms. On leaving the building please cross the car park and assemble on the grassed area by the church. Do not attempt to drive out of the car park as this may impede the arrival of emergency vehicles. Please do not return to the building until you are told it is safe to do so by a Council employee

Toilets

There are toilets in the corridor off the main entrance to the building you came through to get to the meeting room.

Breastfeeding and Baby Changing Facilities

The Council actively supports breastfeeding mothers. If you wish to use a private area please ask a member of staff. There are baby changing facilities in the corridor off the main entrance adjacent to the toilets.

Access for Disabled People

There are allocated parking bays outside the main entrance to the Municipal Offices for disabled people. The meeting rooms are located on the ground floor and access is gained for wheelchair users via the main entrance. If you require assistance, please ask the attendant on duty in the reception area.

No Smoking

Smoking is not permitted in the Municipal Offices.

The full membership of the Committee is:-

Councillors Lloyd Bunday (Chair), Cliff Moreton, June Derbyshire, Jenny Henson, Ian Jelley, Anne Lee, Clark Mitchell, David Soans, Margaret Talbot and Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:- Councillors Linda Adams, Duncan Bain, Jan Smith, Keli Watts, Paul Marks and John Currall