

## Appointments to Committees - May 2018

#### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Will comprise of up to 9 members, including

Cllr Russell Roberts (Leader and Chair) Cllr Lesley Thurland (Deputy Leader & Deputy Chair) Cllr Mark Dearing – Portfolio Holder for Regeneration Cllr David Howes – Portfolio Holder for Rural Cllr Ian Jelley – Portfolio Holder for Strategic Delivery and Environment Cllr Mark Rowley – Portfolio Holder for Housing and Communications Cllr Lloyd Bunday – Portfolio Holder for Finance Cllr Scott Edwards – Portfolio Holder for Communities, Leisure and Youth

# STANDARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (3 members)

Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr Jonathan West Cllr Ruth Groome

## <u>RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE</u> (7 members)

Cllr Duncan Bain Cllr Cedwien Brown Cllr Michael Brown Cllr Jim Hakewill Cllr Jenny Henson Cllr Mick Scrimshaw Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-Cllr Ash Davies Cllr Maggie Don Cllr Ruth Groome Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr Mike Tebbutt Cllr Paul Marks

# MONITORING AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 members)

Cllr John Currall Cllr Jenny Henson Cllr Anne Lee Cllr Paul Marks Cllr Mike Tebbutt Cllr Greg Titcombe Cllr Jonathan West

Substitutes:-Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr David Soans Cllr Margaret Talbot Cllr Maggie Don Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

### PLANNING COMMITTEE (9 members)

Cllr Shirley Lynch *(Chair)* Cllr Linda Adams Cllr Ash Davies Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr Mark Rowley Cllr David Soans Cllr Lesley Thurland Cllr Greg Titcombe Cllr Clark Mitchell

Substitutes:-Cllr David Howes Cllr Ian Jelley Cllr Anne Lee Cllr Jonathan West Cllr Jan Smith Cllr Scott Edwards Cllr Paul Marks

# PLANNING POLICY COMMITTEE (9 members)

Cllr Mike Tebbutt (Chair) Cllr Linda Adams Cllr Duncan Bain Cllr Cedwien Brown Cllr Ash Davies Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Ruth Groome Cllr Ian Jelley Cllr Jan Smith

Substitutes:-Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr David Howes Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr Margaret Talbot Cllr Greg Titcombe Cllr Clark Mitchell Cllr Mike Brown

### LICENSING COMMITTEE (10 members)

Cllr Margaret Talbot Cllr Lloyd Bunday (Chair) Cllr John Currall Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Jenny Henson Cllr Ian Jelley Cllr Anne Lee Cllr Clark Mitchell Cllr David Soans Cllr Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:-Cllr Linda Adams Cllr Duncan Bain Cllr Jan Smith Cllr Maggie Don Cllr Paul Marks Cllr Philip Hollobone

## <u>OTHER</u>

# EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (6 members)

Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Maggie Don Cllr Ruth Groome Cllr Jim Hakewill Cllr Ian Jelley Cllr Paul Marks

Substitutes:-Cllr John Currall Cllr Anne Lee Cllr David Soans Cllr Scott Edwards 1 Independent Vacancy

#### JOINT CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7 members)

Cllr John Currall Cllr Maggie Don Cllr Jim Hakewill Cllr Cliff Moreton Cllr Jan Smith Cllr Mike Tebbutt Cllr Mike Scrimshaw

Substitutes:-Cllr Ash Davies Cllr Russell Roberts Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Jonathan West Cllr Anne Lee Cllr Lloyd Bunday

#### TENANTS' FORUM (6 members)

Cllr Maggie Don Cllr June Derbyshire Cllr Andrew Dutton Cllr David Howes Cllr Mark Rowley Cllr Mike Tebbutt Substitutes:-Cllr Mark Dearing Cllr Karl Sumpter Cllr Margaret Talbot Cllr Lesley Thurland Cllr Clark Mitchell.

# MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP (5 members)

Cllr Lesley Thurland (Chair) Cllr Jim Hakewill Cllr Paul Marks Cllr Clark Mitchell Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

Substitutes:-Cllr Mark Dearing Cllr Jan Smith Cllr David Soans Cllr Maggie Don

#### ASSET MANAGEMENT BOARD

Cllr Russell Roberts (Chair) Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr Ian Jelley Cllr Mick Scrimshaw Cllr Lesley Thurland

#### JOINT PLANNING COMMITTEE (North Northamptonshire) 3 Members

Cllr Jan Smith Cllr Mick Scrimshaw Cllr Mike Tebbutt

### JOINT DELIVERY COMMITTEE (North Northamptonshire) 3 Members

Cllr Lloyd Bunday Cllr Russell Roberts Cllr Mick Scrimshaw

## <u>FORUMS</u> (Membership fixed by Constitution)

### East Kettering Liaison Forum

Councillor Linda Adams Councillor Duncan Bain Councillor Lloyd Bunday Councillor Andrew Dutton Councillor Ruth Groome Councillor Philip Hollobone Councillor Anne Lee Councillor Shirley Lynch Councillor Clark Mitchell Councillor Russell Roberts Councillor Mark Rowley Councillor Jan Smith Councillor John Currall

#### Kettering Town Forum

**Councillor Linda Adams** Councillor Duncan Bain Councillor Mike Brown Councillor Lloyd Bunday Councillor James Burton **Councillor Ashley Davies** Councillor Maggie Don Councillor Scott Edwards Councillor Jenny Henson Councillor Philip Hollobone Councillor Ian Jelley **Councillor Anne Lee Councillor Shirley Lynch Councillor Clark Mitchell** Councillor Mick Scrimshaw **Councillor Lesley Thurland** Councillor Greg Titcombe Councillor Keli Watts Councillor Jonathan West Councillor Paul Marks

## A6 Towns Forum

Councillor Cedwien Brown Councillor Mark Dearing Councillor June Derbyshire Councillor Ruth Groome Councillor Russell Roberts Councillor Jan Smith Councillor Dave Soans Councillor Karl Sumpter Councillor Margaret Talbot Councillor Mike Tebbutt Councillor John Currall Councillor Andrew Dutton

#### Rural Forum

Councillor Jim Hakewill Councillor David Howes Councillor Cliff Moreton Councillor Mark Rowley