

Website: www.kettering.gov.uk

Municipal Offices Bowling Green Road Kettering NN15 7QX

Tel: 01536 410333 Fax: 01536 410795

# LICENSING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2018 at 5.00pm Council Chamber Municipal Offices Bowling Green Road, Kettering, NN15 7QX

Committee Administrator: Callum Galluzzo

Direct Line: (01536) 534268

Email: callumgalluzzo@kettering.gov.uk

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. Any matters of urgency which the Chair decides should be considered.
- Declarations of Interest\*
  - Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
  - Personal Interests
- 4. The Chair to ask members of the public present if they wish to speak on any public items on the agenda which are not of a quasi-judicial nature.

## 5. <u>Committee Reports</u>

C1	To consider an application for a Private Hire Driver's Licence where the applicant has previous convictions	Russ Howell
C2	To consider an application for a Private Hire Driver's Licence where the applicant has previous convictions	Russ Howell
C3	To consider an application for a Private Hire Driver's Licence where the applicant has previous convictions	Russ Howell
C4	To consider an application for a Private Hire Driver's Licence where the applicant has a previous conviction	Russ Howell
C5	To consider an application for a Private Hire Driver's Licence where the applicant has previous convictions	Russ Howell

\* Members are asked to make any declarations of financial or other interests they may have in relation to items on this agenda. Members are reminded to make a declaration at any stage throughout the meeting if it becomes apparent that this may be required when a particular item or issue is considered.

Working with and on behalf of local people











# **Reporting on Meetings of the Council**

Members of the press and public are entitled to report on meetings of the Council, Committees and the Executive, except in circumstances where they have been excluded in accordance with national rules.

If you wish to report on this meeting, please telephone 01536 534191 or email <a href="mailto:democracy@kettering.gov.uk">democracy@kettering.gov.uk</a> at least two days before the meeting to enable the Council to provide reasonable facilities for you to do so. Failure to advise the Council of your intention may mean the necessary facilities will not be available.

If you are planning to attend, and do not wish to be recorded or photographed, please inform the Chair at the start of the meeting.

#### Fire Alarm

All meetings shall be adjourned immediately on the sounding of the fire alarm. The alarm is a continuous two-tone siren. On hearing the alarm please leave the building by the nearest emergency exit. There are emergency exits at both ends of the corridor outside the meeting rooms. On leaving the building please cross the car park and assemble on the grassed area by the church. Do not attempt to drive out of the car park as this may impede the arrival of emergency vehicles. Please do not return to the building until you are told it is safe to do so by a Council employee.

# **Toilets and Baby Changing Facilities**

There are toilets and baby changing facilities in the corridor off the main entrance to the building you came through to get to the meeting room. The Council actively supports breastfeeding mothers. If you wish to use a private area please ask a member of staff.

### **Access for Disabled People**

There are allocated parking bays outside the main entrance to the Municipal Offices for disabled people. The meeting rooms are located on the ground floor and access is gained for wheelchair users via the main entrance. If you require assistance, please ask the attendant on duty in the reception area.

### No Smoking

Smoking is not permitted in the Municipal Offices.

The membership for this meeting is:Councillor Lloyd Bunday, Councillor Jenny Henson and Councillor Clark

The full membership of the Committee is:-

Mitchell

Councillors Margaret Talbot (Chair), Lloyd Bunday, John Currall, June Derbyshire, Jenny Henson, Ian Jelley, Anne Lee, Clark Mitchell, David Soans and Greg Titcombe

Substitutes:- Councillors Linda Adams, Duncan Bain, Jan Smith, Keli Watts, Paul Marks and Phillip Hollobone