# BOROUGH OF KETTERING

	A6 TOWNS FORUM	Item 11	Page 1
Report Originator	Democratic Services Manager	Fwd Plan Re -	f No:
Wards Affected	All	4th February	2016
Title	NOMINEES TO THE A6 TOWNS FORUM		

# 1. <u>PURPOSE OF REPORT</u>

To inform the Forum of the names of A6 Towns Forum nominees.

## 2. INFORMATION

- 2.1 A request was made at the last meeting of the Forum that a list of nominees from each town council and Barton Seagrave Parish Council be brought to the next meeting of the Forum (Minute No. 15.A6TF.26 refers).
- 2.2 A letter was sent to the Clerks of the Town Councils and the Clerk of Barton Seagrave Parish Council requesting a list of nominees. Listed below are the names of the Councillors who have been nominated to the A6 Towns Forum where Councils have made such nominations:-

### Burton Latimer Town Council (6 members)

Any six from all Councillors as listed below:-

Councillors John Currall, Helen Denton-Stacey, Jane Follows, Ruth Groome, Christopher Groome, Maureen Jerram, Hugh Macdonald, Nigel Padget, Michael Roche, Jan Smith, Sam Watts and Derek Zanger.

### Barton Seagrave Parish Council (4 members)

Councillor Reg Barby plus three from the following:-

Councillors Chris Aslett, Steve Bellamy, Peter Cox, David Gunn, Russell Roberts, Jan Smith and Derek Zanger

#### Desborough Town Council (6 members)

Councillors Brooks, Derbyshire, Matthews, Sills, Soans and Tebbutt.

Rothwell Town Council (6 members)

Councillors Cox, Davies, Jelley, Mills, Sumpter and Talbot.

A6 TOWNS FORUM	Item 11	Page	
----------------	---------	------	--

2.3 The nominated A6 Towns Forum representatives on the other geographic forums are:-

Kettering Town Forum – Councillor Michael Tebbutt Rural Forum – Councillor Alan Matthews