# **Executive Committee**

Date:	15 <sup>th</sup> January 2014	
Time	7.00 pm	
Venue:	Committee Room, Municipal Offices, Kettering	a
Committee Administrator:	Anne Ireson <b>1</b> (01536) 534398 <b>1</b> anneireson@kettering.gov.uk	g
Mai	e	
MEETINGS	n	
Members of the committee meeti agenda if they so may have to con- is the case the Business. Pleas you would like m Executive Comm	<b>d</b> a	

# Executive Committee Order of Business

ltem	Item/ Report Title			
1.	Apologies			
2.	Declarations of Interest (Members are asked to make any declarations of financial or other interests they may have in relation to items on this agenda. Members are reminded to make a declaration at any stage throughout the meeting if it becomes apparent that this may be required when a particular item or issue is considered.)			
	<ul><li>(a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests</li><li>(b) Personal Interests</li></ul>			
3.	The minutes of the meetings of the Executive Committee held on 11th December 2013 to be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair			
4.	Any matters of urgency the Chair of the Committee decides should be considered			
5.	The Chair to ask members of the public present if they want to speak on any public items on the agenda			
6.	Issues referred from Scrutiny Committees			
	None			
7.	Issues referred from Forums and/or Kettering Youth Council			
	None			
8.	Issues referred from Council			
	None			
9.	The Council's Work Programme – 13th January 2014			
	This plan gives at least 28 days' notice of any key decisions to be made. It also contains information on any meeting, or part of a meeting, that is likely to be held in private at least 28 days before the meeting is due to take place.			

ltem	8	Work Prog Reference Number	Report Title	Officer Presenting Report
10.		A13/035	Maintaining a Durable Budget (to follow)	Strategic Management Team
11.		A13/029	Private Sector Housing Enforcement Policy	John Conway
12.		A13/030	Housing Allocation Scheme	John Conway
13.		A13/037	Broughton Neighbourhood Plan Area Designation	Rob Harbour

#### Fire Alarm

All meetings shall be adjourned immediately on the sounding of the fire alarm. The alarm is a continuous two-tone siren. On hearing the alarm please leave the building by the nearest emergency exit. There are emergency exits at both ends of the corridor outside the meeting rooms. On leaving the building please cross the car park and assemble on the grassed area by the church. Do not attempt to drive out of the car park as this may impede the arrival of emergency vehicles. Please do not return to the building until you are told it is safe to do so by a Council employee.

# Toilets

There are toilets in the corridor off the main entrance to the building you came through to get to the meeting room.

# Facilities for Babies and Children

If you wish to use a private area to feed your baby please ask a member of staff. There are changing facilities in the corridor off the main entrance adjacent to the toilets.

# Access for Disabled People

There are allocated parking bays outside the main entrance to the Municipal Offices for disabled people. The meeting rooms are located on the ground floor and access is gained for wheelchair users via the main entrance. If you require assistance, please ask the attendant on duty in the reception area.

# No Smoking

Smoking is not permitted in the Municipal Offices.

# Private and Confidential Items

The press and members of the public can be excluded from business of the meeting on the grounds that it involves items of business which include the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined by Paragraphs 1-7 of the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 in respect of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972. The reason for discussing the issue in private is indicated on the Order of Business and was advertised by way of a Public Notice in accordance with the provisions of the Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.

#### Members of the Executive Committee:-

Councillor Russell Roberts (Chair), Councillor Christopher Lamb (Deputy Chair) Councillors Bellamy, Brown, Dearing, Jelley, Smith and Zanger