Hello, sign in to your account. New customer? Register here.

View further pages in...

Council and Committees


Kettering Borough Council comprises 36 Councillors who are elected for a period of four years. All Councillors are involved in making decisions at meetings of the Council. 

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Russell Roberts (Conservative).

The Opposition Leader is Councillor Mick Scrimshaw (Labour).

The Mayor for 2016/2017 is Councillor Scott Edwards.

The Deputy Mayor for 2016/17 is Councillor Derek Zanger.

Following elections in May 2015 the political make up of the Council is 

7 Labour Members
26 Conservative Members 
2 Independent Members
1 Liberal Democrat Member

Councillor information including ward, political party, address, email and phone number available here.

The Programme of Meetings for all Committees is available to view here.

A list of Motions made to Council is available to view here.

Last updated: 24/02/2017

Get in touch with Kettering Borough Council

Email: customerservices@kettering.gov.uk. Telephone: 01536 410333.

Full contact details. Send us your feedback.