Hello, sign in to your account. New customer? Register here.

View further pages in...

Council and Committees

Other Committees

The Council also appoints to other committees and consultation and Partnership forums. These are:

The Planning Policy Committee and Planning Committee (considering planning policy issues and determining planning applications.

The Joint Planning Committee was established in July 2005 as the formal decision making body for the North Northamptonshire Joint Planning Unit. The Joint Planning Committee is the first such committee established under new planning legislation and is made up of 3 elected members from each planning authority (Corby, East Northamptonshire, Kettering and Northamptonshire). It is responsible for agreeing the Joint Core Spatial Strategy and joint other planning policy work, but has no development control powers, which remain with the individual district/borough councils.

The Joint Delivery Committee provides democratic oversight and partner support for the delivery of urban extensions and associated infrastructure, which make up the North Northamptonshire Garden Communities programme and includes Kettering Borough Council, East Northamptonshire Council, Corby Borough Council, Borough Council of Wellingborough and Northamptonshire County Council. 

The Licensing Committee (licensing in respect of alcohol, taxis and entertainment)

The Employment Committee, the Appeals Committee and the Appointments Committee (dealing with employment issues)

Consultation and Partnership Forums (to consult with town and parish councils and others to improve the well-being of the Borough)

The Programme of Meetings for all Committees is available to view here.

Last updated 27/04/2016

Get in touch with Kettering Borough Council

Email: customerservices@kettering.gov.uk. Telephone: 01536 410333.

Full contact details. Send us your feedback.