Hello, sign in to your account. New customer? Register here.

View further pages in...

Children's Activities

Thingymajigs, 2015

Thingymajigs

Manor House Museum

Wednesday 22 July - 2 September

Join us at the Manor House Museum for the 'Thingymajigs' Summer Craft Activities. Come along, get creative and make something to take home with you! Plus Free Craft Table Activities on days when led activities do not take place. 

Calendar of events
Wednesday 22 July Free Craft Table Activity  All day

Thursday 23 July

Craft a Kaleidoscope  11 am
Friday 24 July Free Craft Table Activity  All day
Saturday 25 July Free Craft Table Activity  All day
Tuesday 28 July Design a Diving Deep Sea Monster in a Bottle!  11 am
Wednesday 29 July Free Craft Table Activity  All day
Thursday 30 July Recycled Treasures Windchimes  11 am
Friday 31 July Free Craft Table Activity  All day
Saturday 1 August Free Craft Table Activity All Day
Tuesday 4 August Robot Sidekicks  11 am
Wednesday 5 August Free Craft Table Activity  All day
Wednesday 5 August Pirates & Princesses in the Park - Free  1.00 - 3.30
Thursday 6 August Measure the Weather Contraption 11 am
Friday 7 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Saturday 8 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Tuesday 11 August Magic Magnetic Pictures 11 am
Wednesday 12 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Thursday 13 August Jumping Cups Creatures 11 am
Friday 14 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Saturday 15 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Tuesday 18 August Thingamabobs Treasure Boxes 11 am
Wednesday 19 August Clay Play 11 am
Thursday 20 August Wicked Whirligigs 11 am
Friday 21 August Lava Lamp Jars 11 am
Saturday 22 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Tuesday 25 August Make a Moving Storybook 11 am
Wednesday 26 August Build a Balloon Powered Car 11 am
Thursday 27 August Flubber, Gak and Slime 11 am
Friday 28 August Invent a Zoetrope Animation Machine 11 am
Saturday 29 August Free Craft Table Activity All day
Tuesday 1 September Amazing Topsy Turvey Viewer 11 am
Wednesday 2 September Invent your own Musical Instrument 11 am 

Workshops last approximately 1 hour and are appropriate for ages 3+.

  • £3 per child
  • £2 for Kettering Leisure Pass Holders
  • Free to Young Friends of Kettering Art Gallery and Museum

Booking is Essential

Contact the Museum for bookings and further information:

Telephone: 01536 534 219

Email: museumandgallery@kettering.gov.uk

Booking Guidance

Concessionary Rates

  • Kettering Leisure Pass rates for children’s activities apply where the fee payer holds a leisure pass.
  • Young Friends rates are for ‘Young Friends’ and children in families who hold ‘Family Membership’
  • Please note you will be required to present a valid Leisure Pass or Friends Membership card when you pay/book. 

To relive some of the fun we had last summer at the Manor House Museum with our Wild Things themed children's activities, check out the below link for pictures galore!

Photos from the Wild Things Summer Activities. 


Free Activities

The Manor House Museum always offers a range of free activity worksheets, trails, brass rubbings and more alongside its permanent and temporary exhibitions!  


Last updated: 11/6/2015

Get in touch with Kettering Borough Council

Email: customerservices@kettering.gov.uk. Telephone: 01536 410333.

Full contact details. Send us your feedback.